The Secret Dead: A Novella

The Secret Dead: A Novella

Автор
Год написания книги
2018
A short story featuring Giordano Bruno: heretic, philosopher and spy. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom.Even the dead have a story to tell…Naples, 1566. During a sweltering summer, eighteen-year-old Giordano Bruno takes his final vows at San Domenico Maggiore and is admitted to the Dominican Order – despite doubts over his tendency to ask difficult questions.Assisting in the infirmary, Bruno witnesses an illicit autopsy performed on the body of a young woman. Her corpse reveals a dark secret, and Bruno suspects that hers may not have been an accidental death.His investigation leads him to a powerful figure who wants to keep the truth buried – and Bruno is forced to make a choice between his future in the Order, and justice for an innocent victim and her grieving family…

Читать онлайн

Авторизуйтесь чтобы можно было оставлять комментарии

Отзывы

список сообщений пуст