1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 >>

Sara Douglass
Enchanter: Book Two of the Axis Trilogy

Enchanter: Book Two of the Axis Trilogy
Sara Douglass

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Trudi Canavan, Fiona McIntosh and Robert Jordan. Sara Douglass returns us to a world in the grip of prophecy and war …‘Welcome Axis, into the House of SunSoar and into my heart… Sing well and fly high and may nothing and no-one tear your feet from the path of the Star Dance again.’Axis has fled to Talon Spike, the home of the Icarii, where he must learn to wield his Enchanter powers to fulfil the Prophecy.Somehow he must lead the Icarii and the Avar back into Achar, defeat his half-brother Borneheld and reunite the former kingdom of Tencendor under his rule.Meanwhile, Gorgrael waits impatiently for winter, to continue his destructive drive into the heart of Achar…

SARA DOUGLASS

Enchanter

Book Two of The Axis Trilogy

Copyright (#u00a120da-31f2-5935-9d87-bedebe370550)

HarperVoyager An imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 1 London Bridge Street London SE1 9GF

First published in Great Britain by HarperCollinsPublishers 1998

This novel is entirely a work of fiction.

The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

www.voyager-books.co.uk (http://www.voyager-books.co.uk)

Copyright © Sara Douglass 1996

The Author asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work

A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins e-books.

Source ISBN: 9780006511076

Ebook Edition © SEPTEMBER 2011 ISBN:9780007381364

Version: 2015-03-04

HarperCollinsPublishers has made every reasonable effort to ensure that any picture content and written content in this ebook has been included or removed in accordance with the contractual and technological constraints in operation at the time of publication.

The Axis trilogy continues for Lynne, Tim and

Frances, with a nod and a smile for Pachelbel,

whose haunting Canon in D provided the

background for the writing of Enchanter.

Enchanter is the axis, and it remembers Elinor, who died when she and I were far too young.

Courage my Soul, now learn to wield

The weight of thine immortal Shield.

Close on thy Head thy Helmet bright.

Ballance thy Sword against the Fight.

See where an Army, strong as fair,

With silken Banners spreads the air.

Now, if thou bee’st that thing Divine,

In this day’s Combat let it shine:

And shew that Nature wants an Art

To conquer one resolved Heart.

ANDREW MARVELL,

“A Dialogue Between The Resolved Soul, and Created Pleasure”

Contents

Cover (#u14c853fb-3023-51fa-a81a-c178f82a8d06)

Title Page (#u9bb3925b-68ef-5741-b882-d1c79ad355eb)

Copyright

The Prophecy of the Destroyer (#ud1eb2f47-41ed-5f30-bd13-70a5dcaac404)

Prologue: The Ruins of Gorkenfort (#uab12061b-ecec-5f51-ac3e-618b0590fffe)

1. Jervois Landing – Arrivals (#ube0a81f1-896b-5586-9ae0-7dca6eb8854b)

2. Talon Spike (#u7f26b595-4c75-5e9a-adfd-746fb1afc0d7)

3. The Wolven (#uf2e63907-53dc-5170-a77f-da380c6b18be)

4. Learning the Star Dance (#u31929ba4-19d8-5a29-846b-f586361393d9)

5. The Rebel Army (#ua00f7ff1-1f62-5c28-bfe2-dcb1c5d67a79)

6. New Responsibilities, Old Friends (#u78bf18f4-f18e-5d2a-bfa4-be3e021fab9a)

7. Dark Man, Dear Man (#u89e952d9-82b2-55ac-872b-2eb6d8fb20e5)

8. The Brother-Leader Plans (#u1a8d6cb4-9f55-59ea-ba4b-93d1cd103bf8)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 >>