The Reaper

Автор
Год написания книги
2018
A damaged detective and a brutal serial killer collide in this nail-biting thriller debut.Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he’s left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north…Brook’s seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark – so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District.But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before – The Reaper – a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace.To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families.As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by revisiting the previous investigation and confronting a past that destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life…A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Читать онлайн

Авторизуйтесь чтобы можно было оставлять комментарии

Отзывы

список сообщений пуст