1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 >>

The Lost Sister: A gripping emotional page turner with a breathtaking twist
Tracy Buchanan

The Lost Sister: A gripping emotional page turner with a breathtaking twist
Tracy Buchanan

‘Refreshing and intriguing … I loved it!’ Tracy Rees, Richard and Judy bestselling author of The Hourglass‘Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.’ Susan Lewis‘Twisty, emotional and far too hard to put down.’ Katie MarshFrom the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret and No Turning BackFor the first time in your life, she is going to tell you the truth…Then: A trip to the beach tore Becky’s world apart. It was the day her mother Selma met the mysterious man she went on to fall in love with, and leave her husband and child for.Now: It’s been a decade since they last spoke, but Selma has just weeks to live. And she has something important to tell Becky – a secret she been hiding for many years. She had another daughter.With the loss of her mother, Becky aches to find her sister. She knows she cannot move forward in her life without answers, but who can she really trust?An emotionally powerful novel full of twists and family secrets. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Susan Lewis.

Copyright (#ud125500e-d115-5407-8acc-a8a46e136268)

Published by Avon, an imprint of

HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd

1 London Bridge Street,

London, SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

First published in Great Britain by HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copyright © Tracy Buchanan 2018

Cover design © Lisa Horton 2018

Cover photographs © Arcangel Images

Tracy Buchanan asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue copy of this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Source ISBN: 9780008264642

Ebook Edition © July 2018 ISBN: 9780008264635

Version 2018-11-06

Praise for Tracy Buchanan’s novels (#ud125500e-d115-5407-8acc-a8a46e136268)

‘A pacy read … A great book to take to the beach!’ Daily Mail

‘An emotionally charged new novel.’ Take a Break

‘Perfect for sisters everywhere, it’s both heartbreaking and uplifting.’ My Weekly

‘An addictive novel that gets under your skin.’ Gill Paul

‘A compelling, page-turning read about secrets in families and the unwitting consequences thereof. I was completely hooked on this story of love, sacrifice and the things people will do to keep the truth from coming out. A sad, powerful and absorbing story.’ Julia Williams

‘It’s such a compelling and emotional read that pulled me in from the very first page – full of intrigue and secrets, a riveting story that I know will stay with me for a very long time.’

Alexandra Brown

‘An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.’ Heat

‘I was left absolutely traumatised in a totally brilliant way … Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting … Really worth a read.’ Hello!

‘I could see it playing out like a movie as I was reading … I loved it.’ Novelkicks

What readers say …

‘I was busy but found myself thinking about it when I was supposed to be working. Thank goodness I work for myself or else I would have been fired!’

‘The twists in the book kept me engrossed. I couldn’t put it down. I am going to read the other books by this author.’

‘Had great reviews before purchasing. They were completely correct. I just couldn’t put it away.’

‘One of the best thrillers I have read this year.’

‘What a page-turner this book is, I couldn’t put it down.’

‘This is the first time I have read anything by Tracy Buchanan, it will not be the last.’

‘I was totally hooked on the story from the start. I loved the twists and turns, thrills and mystery in this story.’

‘All the lies and suspense kept me just wanting more, I was sorry when the book finished.’

Dedication (#ud125500e-d115-5407-8acc-a8a46e136268)

For Archie. We miss you, boy.

Table of Contents

Cover (#u65c08162-473d-551f-b108-1fa7be6013d3)

Title Page (#u3ee7d0c7-7bd0-520a-b5b4-f4f72151f306)

Copyright (#u55b5f9f4-d07a-5b5c-9d42-3715f425ca29)

Praise for Tracy Buchanan’s Novels (#u7999d40c-5974-5cea-8095-9e7849c1318e)

Dedication (#uba4ea627-2e0a-5376-a204-7d93b71e5979)

Chapter One (#ud74090b8-64c1-5dc3-8c4d-694ac80b9121)

Chapter Two (#u3d758a4b-7a3a-5ed5-a643-2631a7fb1b36)

Chapter Three (#u79186b23-1a02-5903-a53d-dcbd0a63a754)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 >>