Рейтинг: 0

Diana Wynne Jones’s Fantastical Journeys Collection

Год написания книги
Come on a journey through the magical worlds of the award-winning Diana Wynne Jones. This exclusive ebook collection of three titles contains A Tale of Time City, The Homeward Bounders, and her final published novel (completed by her sister Ursula Jones), The Islands of Chaldea.Welcome to the world of Diana Wynne Jones, where magical characters take fantastical journeys through lands, space and time.The Islands of Chaldea was Diana’s last published novel and was completed by her sister Ursula Jones. Aileen is convinced she’ll never become a Wise Woman like her Aunt Beck. But when they’re sent on an impossible mission together, Aileen realises she might be more special than she thought…In A Tale From Time City, Vivian Smith is evacuated from London in 1939, but instead of staying in the countryside is kidnapped by two boys and whisked away to the mysterious Time City. More importantly, they seem to expect her to be able to save it…And in The Homeward Bounders, when Jamie wanders into the world of the sinister Them, playing games with human’s lives, he is banished to the boundaries of the worlds. Doomed to wander until he can find his way home, Jamie bands with other lost children to try and thwart Their plans. But can they really beat The Game?Winner of numerous accolades including the Guardian Award, Diana’s stories are loved by generations of children and adults and she was hailed by Neil Gaiman as ‘the best writer of magic there is’.
На сайте электронной библиотеки Litportal вы можете скачать книгу Diana Wynne Jones’s Fantastical Journeys Collection в формате fb2, rtf, pdf, txt, epub. У нас можно прочитать отзывы и рецензии о этом произведении.

Читать онлайн

Помогите, пожалуйста, другим читателям нашего сайта, оставьте отзыв или рецензию о прочитанной книге.

Отзывы о книге Diana Wynne Jones’s Fantastical Journeys Collection

список сообщений пуст