1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>

Leah Fleming
Winter’s Children: Curl up with this gripping, page-turning mystery as the nights get darker

Winter’s Children: Curl up with this gripping, page-turning mystery as the nights get darker
Leah Fleming

‘A heartwarming read.’ CloserGrieving widow, Kay Partridge and her daughter Evie, unable to face the oncoming Christmas festivities, move into a cottage at majestic Wintergill Farm in the Yorkshire Dales to escape.But Wintergill is far from the quiet refuge they had hoped for. The owners are facing a bleak future, but despite the struggle Nik Snowden wants to keep the house and lands that have been in his family for generations.Yet, Nik is not the only one attached to the house. In the distant past, a terrible tragedy occurred and ever since a restless spirit is rumoured to haunt the land bringing misery and devastation.Through the long winter nights buried secrets are brought to light, but can they prevent another tragedy at Wintergill?The perfect gripping mystery for fans of Rachel Hore and Jenny Ashcroft

LEAH FLEMING

Winter’s Children

Copyright (#ulink_2cba2df7-02a9-545c-afc3-9c93ca685dc3)

HarperCollinsPublishers 1 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

First published in Great Britain by HarperCollins Publishers in 2010 This ebook edition published by HarperCollins Publishers in 2017

Copyright © Leah Fleming 2010

Cover layout design © Becky Glibbery 2017

Cover photographs © Shutterstock

Leah Fleming asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue copy of this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Source ISBN: 9781847561046

Ebook Edition © November 2010 ISBN: 9780007352487

Version: 2017-08-28

For all the Wiggins, past, present and future who love this season.

Contents

Cover (#u2d658ddb-3305-5b1a-b5dd-a28b918e2d85)

Title Page (#u3ff69f6c-c60b-52bf-90f7-441cfa6755c3)

Copyright (#u0b44a197-fbc6-5585-85b2-d22f3623228a)

Dedication (#ubdf4cf70-1f65-5663-be1d-c1b20f435d76)

Christmas Eve (#u3705273a-775b-53b4-9e05-1608b93c17df)

At the Eve of All Souls (#u15e5b0c4-9392-58af-b519-2827f996d6d2)

Yorkshire, November 2001 (#ubbcd2eab-e84e-5ef6-bd68-7e9e5a463e27)

Sutton Coldfield, October 2001 (#u7a25acc6-af23-5b85-9a12-bb3d6c502a21)

Northbound (#u2f3ce22e-cf8a-5610-a6e9-23583804d9c5)

Hepzibah Snowden, 1653 (#u672638fc-dd29-5474-856c-e7d0abdd6bd7)

Stone Walling (#u6d22d44a-5e8e-5df2-a172-14fb915c4b5a)

Farmhouse (#u9663cfde-9d69-5733-ada4-6c874e29f36d)

Anona Norton, 1653 (#u2afa2a05-ec90-541d-9c47-614dafe7bdec)

Village School (#litres_trial_promo)

Quiz Night (#litres_trial_promo)

A Stormy Forecast (#litres_trial_promo)

Joss Snowden and the London Painter, July 1816 (#litres_trial_promo)

Christmas Shopping (#litres_trial_promo)

Agnes, 1869 (#litres_trial_promo)

1874 (#litres_trial_promo)

Shadow Fire (#litres_trial_promo)

Refuge (#litres_trial_promo)

Shirley and the German Christmas, December 1946 (#litres_trial_promo)

Understanding (#litres_trial_promo)

Evie, December 2001 (#litres_trial_promo)

The Search (#litres_trial_promo)

Christmas Eve 2001 (#litres_trial_promo)

A Jacob’s Join Christmas (#litres_trial_promo)

Author’s Note (#litres_trial_promo)

Reading Group Questions (#litres_trial_promo)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>